Angebote zu "Hoffman" (397 Treffer)

Oppen als Buch von Eric R Hoffman
€ 28.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Oppen:A Narrative: Revised and Updated Edition Eric R Hoffman

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 14, 2018
Zum Angebot
Summary, Analysis & Review of Alice Hoffman´s F...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Faithful by Alice Hoffman is a novel that follows a young woman, Shelby Richmond, through her slow, incremental recovery from a traumatic experience. Shelby and her best friend Helene Boyd were involved in a life-changing car accident the February before they were to graduate from a Long Island high school. Shelby came out of the wreckage physically intact, but with deep psychological and emotional scars. It takes more than a decade and more than one misstep for her to find her way back to happiness. Please note: This is a summary, analysis and review of the book and not the original book. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Susan Murphy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/075287/bk_acx0_075287_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Analysis of Bryce Hoffman´s American Icon , Hör...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

American Icon: Alan Mulally and the Fight to Save Ford Motor Company (2012) by Bryce Hoffman depicts how Alan Mulally led the Ford Motor Company through significant crises in the 2000s. Ford had been struggling for decades and was facing the turmoil of the Great Recession, and although Mulally was an outsider, his strong leadership prevented the company from going bankrupt. Purchase this in-depth analysis to learn more. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Susan Murphy. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/096106/bk_acx0_096106_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Studio 360: Son of God & Philip Seymour Hoffman...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

For the first time in a decade, Jesus is starring on the big screen, and the creators of Son of God are determined to avoid the bad blood from last time. Producers of the final Hunger Games movie attempt to resurrect Philip Seymour Hoffman, digitally. And Kurt Andersen talks with the composer Harold Budd, whose music is subtle, contemplative, and unabashedly beautiful. [Broadcast Date: March 8, 2014] 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kurt Andersen. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/stud/140308/rt_stud_140308_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Cutting Room: Hoffman Thriller 2 , Hörbuch,...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The chilling new psychological thriller from the best-selling author of Retribution and Pretty Little Things. The body of a young woman who went missing from a Florida nightclub is found in a dumpster. A horrifying scene, but nothing compared to what she had to endure before her murder. She was drugged and tortured – all broadcast live for the twisted pleasure of a snuff club. Detective Manny Alvarez works the homicide alongside young hotshot Assistant State Attorney Daria DeBianchi. The media spotlight shines on the accused, a privileged playboy seen leaving the club with the victim. But without cast-iron evidence, Daria and Manny must dig deeper to crack the case. The investigation exposes a terrifying connection between numerous unsolved murders and abductions stretching across the country. Their only lead is through convicted serial killer William Bantling, who knows the sinister society’s secrets first-hand. But Bantling won’t show his hand for free – he wants off Death Row. For Manny and Daria, the nightmare is just beginning. And the only thing more devastating than this case’s past is what lies ahead… 1. Language: English. Narrator: Lewis Hancock. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/001060/bk_hcuk_001060_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Infernal Desire Machines of Doctor Hoffman ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Desiderio, an employee of the city under a bizarre reality attack from Doctor Hoffman´s mysterious machines, has fallen in love with Albertina, the Doctor´s daughter. But Albertina, a beautiful woman made of glass, seems only to appear to him in his dreams. Meeting on his adventures a host of cannibals, centaurs and acrobats, Desiderio must battle against unreality and the warping of time and space to be with her, as the Doctor reduces Desiderio´s city to a chaotic state of emergency - one ridden with madness, crime and sexual excess. A satirical tale of magic and sex, The Infernal Desire Machines of Doctor Hoffman is a dazzling quest for truth, love and identity. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Vincent Pirillo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/031837/bk_adbl_031837_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman , Hörbuch, Digit...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

No one keeps more secrets. No one is better at hiding them. Haunting, evocative and beautifully written, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman will grab you and not let you go. Full of twists and turns, with an ending you will never see coming and characters that will stay with you long after the audiobook has finished, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman is a gripping psychological mystery perfect for fans of Emma Cline´s The Girls and Clare Mackintosh´s I See You. ´Utterly absorbing and original´ Elly Griffiths, author of the Dr Ruth Galloway Mysteries. Eighteen-year-old Hattie Hoffman is a talented actress, loved by everyone in her Minnesotan hometown. When she´s found stabbed to death on the opening night of her school play, the tragedy rips through the fabric of the community. Sheriff Del Goodman, a close friend of Hattie´s dad, vows to find her killer, but the investigation yields more secrets than answers: it turns out Hattie played as many parts offstage as on. Told from three perspectives, Del´s, Hattie´s high school English teacher and Hattie herself, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman Wonderfully evocative of its Midwestern setting and with a cast of unforgettable characters, this is a book about manipulation of relationships and identity; about the line between innocence and culpability; about the hope love offers and the tragedies that occur when it spins out of control. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Caitlin Thorburn, Jeff Harding, John Moraitis. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/qpuk/000301/bk_qpuk_000301_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Alienation of Courtney Hoffman: A Novel , H...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Fifteen-year-old Courtney wants to be normal like her friends. But there´s something frighteningly different about her - and it´s not just the mysterious tattoo her conspiracy-obsessed grandfather marked her with when she was a child. Courtney is being in visited in her bedroom at night by alien creatures claiming to have shared an alliance with her grandfather. And either she´s going crazy, or they´re trying to recruit her and take over her mind. The last thing Courtney wants to do is end up crazy and dead like her grandfather, but what about the strange tattoo he left her? And the mystery surrounding his disappearance? And Courtney´s once imaginary friend Agatha Kirlich and her apocalyptic visions? With Agatha´s help, Courtney begins to connect the dots between her past, present, and future, of her alien bloodline and the ancient history that surrounds it, her strange visitors, and the impeding apocalypse. So is she going insane, like her family claimed her grandfather did, or is she actually a chosen one, with ancestral connections to another world? Either way, Courtney has a mission: untangle her past, discover the truth, and close the alien wormhole before her world is destroyed. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Gwendolyn Druyor. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/074336/bk_acx0_074336_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
Summary and Analysis of David E. Hoffman´s The ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Learn about America´s most valuable spy in a fraction of the time it takes to listen to the actual book! Hoffman´s look into the story of Tolkachev, the billion-dollar spy, is exciting and thrilling, while also being a tragic, emotional roller coaster. Hoffman presents the events in such a way that raises the stakes of each operation to its peak. Every meeting, whether between Tolkachev or another of the spies featured in the book, is supplemented by the exact right amount of background information; not so much that it becomes boring, but enough to know just how much danger everybody is in. The inclusion of background details about each person creates palpable emotional attachment when things start going wrong. Hoffman´s write-up of these events reminds us that the people of the CIA and the citizens of the Soviet Union, even KGB officers, are all real people striving for what they believe is good and right. Here is a preview of what you´ll learn: How the American government worked with foreign spies What kind of information the top Russian spy provided Why this spy was caught and killed in the Soviet Union 1. Language: English. Narrator: Roy Wells. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/058318/bk_acx0_058318_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Aug 13, 2018
Zum Angebot
LATE ANTIQUE ART als Buch von Hoffman
€ 122.99 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

LATE ANTIQUE ART: Hoffman

Anbieter: Hugendubel.de
Stand: Sep 14, 2018
Zum Angebot